Christmas Fayre 2020

Active Guernsey is hosting a Christmas Fayre at Beau Sejour on Sunday 6th December between 11:00am and 4:30pm in the Ferguson Hall and Concourse.

 Featuring the Crafts, Gifts and Talents of the following local traders:

AgaDoo Cards • BN Preserves • Canvas Creations • Country Cottage • Country Style Guernsey • The Craftshack • Creature Comforts • The Crystal Dreamers Mini Market • Design 4 Giving • Drift & Dream Macrame • DSM Crafts • Edisonistic Soy Candles • Feng Shui Art • Focus Photography • Forever Living Aloe and Life • GeriBeri Scented Candles • Gifted Guernsey • Guernsey Gifts • Guernsey Glass Craft • Guernsey Wax Melts • Hedgehog Cards & Hampers • Honey Beare Wax Melts • Hooked on Crochet • Jens Handmade Crafts • JG Crafts • Jolie Étoile Home Fragrance • J & S Cards • Kaggies Kreationz • L&B Homeware • Liliom Jewellery • Little Divas Little Letters • Little Petals Books • Lucy Rose Jewellery • Lulu Sera • Made in Guernsey Calendars • Michaela's Handcrafted Cards & Gifts • MYSA • Pebble Rose • Pieces of Guernsey • Pip Looijenga Art • Pure and Lace Soaps • Raw & Paw • Santos Design • Sark Silver • Sawn and Made • Soe & Sew • St Peter Port Christmas Lights • Susie Toys • Tea Time Vintage & Collectables • The Treasure Box • Treats & Sweets • Usborne Books • Vintage Ways • Wags and Tails • Woof • And Possibly More!

 With Santa making a special guest appearance between 1:30pm and 3:00pm.

 

Kindly sponsored by The Channel Islands Cooperative Society Limited and Cherry Godfrey.

Our poster is available here in printer-friendly A4 if you could help spread the word of our event!

We still have a few tables available is you wish to attend our event, please contact Ray for further details.

Dates for Your Diary 2020

Due to the world-wide situation regarding COVID-19 (Corona Virus) some of the events below have been cancelled.

Flag Day

  • We are awaiting confirmation on these dates.

 

Tombola Van

  • Liberation Day 9th May (cancelled);
  • GSPCA Seafront Sunday 31st May (cancelled);
  • Classic Car Show, Saumerez Park 21st June (cancelled);
  • Motor Sport and Kart Club's Seafront Sunday 19th July;
  • Sea Front Sunday and Arts Sale 9th August;
  • South Show 14th and 15th August (cancelled);
  • West Show 29th and 29th August (cancelled);
  • Donkey Derby 22nd August;
  • North Show 26th and 27th August (cancelled).

 

Active Crafts and Christmas Fayre

We are currently taking bookings!

Sales of seasonal gifts at Beau Sejour on Sunday 6th December.
Tables are available (single for £20 and double for £30).
Contact Ray (details here) to for reserving your spot and any additional information for the event.

 

Charities Christmas Fayre (a Guernsey Round Table event)

Sales of Christmas decorations at Beau Sejour date to be announced.

Car Boot Dates for 2020

Due to the world-wide situation regarding COVID-19 (Corona Virus) we had to cancel many dates, detailed below.

Breaking News: Car Boots at SpecSavers have been allowed to resume!

Good News: Car Boots at La Mare School have been allowed to resume!

 

La Mare de Carteret School from March through to October (every Saturday)

Sellers can set-up from 8.30am with buyers welcome between 9.00am and midday.

We have Toilet Facilities available. Prices and contact details below.

 

SpecSavers at La Villiaze from April to October (specific dates)

Sellers can set-up from 10.30am (not before) with buyers welcome between 11.00am and 2.00pm.

We have Toilet Facilities available. Prices and contact details below.

 

Buyers and Sellers, join us on the following dates:

  • March (Cancelled)
    • Saturday 21st March - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 28th March - La Mare de Carteret School;
  • April (Cancelled)
    • Saturday 4th April - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Sunday 5th April - SpecSavers at La Villiaze;
    • Saturday 11th April - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 18th April - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 25th April - La Mare de Carteret School;
  • May (Cancelled)
    • Saturday 2nd May - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 9th May - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 16th May - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Sunday 17th May - SpecSavers at La Villiaze;
    • Saturday 23rd May - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 30th May - La Mare de Carteret School;
  • June (Cancelled)
    • Saturday 6th June - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Sunday 7th June - SpecSavers at La Villiaze;
    • Saturday 13th June - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 20th June - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 27th June - La Mare de Carteret School;
  • July (From Saturday 18th onward, all Car Boot Sales are resumed)
    • Saturday 4th July - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Sunday 5th July - SpecSavers at La Villiaze;
    • Saturday 11th July - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 18th July - La Mare de Carteret School Permission granted to resume;
    • Saturday 25th July - La Mare de Carteret School;
  • August
    • Saturday 1st August - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Sunday 2nd August - SpecSavers at La Villiaze;
    • Saturday 8th August - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 15th August - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 22nd August - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 29th August - La Mare de Carteret School;
  • September
    • Saturday 5th September - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Sunday 6th September - SpecSavers at La Villiaze Combined with Auto-Parts Jumble*;
    • Saturday 12th September - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 19th September - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 26th September - La Mare de Carteret School;
  • October
    • Saturday 3rd October - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Sunday 4th October - SpecSavers at La Villiaze;
    • Saturday 10th October - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 17th October - La Mare de Carteret School;
    • Saturday 24th October - La Mare de Carteret School.
    • Saturday 31st October - La Mare de Carteret School.

*Back by popular demand: This is a special car boot sale comprising of automotive parts, spares and memorabilia. Anything electro-mechanical or consumes hydrocarbons is acceptable for sale (yes, including lawnmowers!). In short, no regular car boot sellers at this event, sorry. Pitch fee is £12 and times as per usual for our SpecSavers events.  This year, because of the COVID19 situation, we have opted to combine the two events.  Pitch fees explained below.

Pitch fees and getting in contact

Pitch fees are £6 for La Mare and SpecSavers, for auto jumblers needing additional space be charged a £12 fee.  Contact Ray on 07781 109972 or Barbara on 07781 121309 for more information (full list of contacts can be found on this page).

 

Busy day at Alliance, c. 2016.

Sunday Car Boot